Hear the Angels Sing: 24 Carols for Concerts (Vocal Score)

For Choir and Small Orchestra or Piano/Organ

Vocal Score


Hear the Angels Sing is a collection of 24 Christmas carols composed and arranged by Jonathan Rathbone for choir and small orchestra. Primarily intended for choral society carol concerts, the selection includes both concert pieces and classic congregation/audience-participation carols. Requiring only minimal rehearsal, this collection provides a highly practical means of delivering a full choir and orchestra carol concert or service within a sensible budget.

  • 24 arrangements of favourite carols
  • Scored for SATB and small orchestra (minimum 13 players), including woodwind, brass, percussion and strings
  • Can also be performed with piano or organ accompaniment
  • Orchestral scores and parts available separately


  • Away in a manger
  • Carol of the Holy Boy
  • Good King Wenceslas
  • Hark! The herals angels sing
  • Hear the Angels Sing
  • I saw three ships
  • I wonder as I wander
  • Il est né le divin enfant
  • In dulci jubilo
  • In the bleak midwinter
  • It came upon the midnight clear
  • Lo, He comes with clouds descending
  • Masters in this hall
  • O come all ye faithful
  • O holy night
  • O little town of Bethlehem
  • Once in royal David’s city
  • Past three o’ clock
  • Sans Day Carol
  • Sleep little child
  • Song of the Nuns of Chester
  • Sussex Carol
  • We three kings of Orient are
  • We wish you a merry Christmas

Additional Information

Item Number: EP72889
Format: Sheet Music
Number of Pages: 236
Publication Date: 11/10/2016
ISMN: 9790577012162
Format: 175 x 250 mm
Instrumentation: SATB - Pf/Org
Language: English


© 2017-

Peters Edition Ltd

2-6 Baches Street

London N1 6DN

Registered Company 337746    VAT Reg. 232 247882

powered by PRIAM © 2022
Cookie Control
This site uses cookies to store information on your computer to enhance your browsing experience.