Cantos de Sonho

Setting of 6 poems by Alexander Search (AKA Fernando Pessoa) for soprano, tenor and piano trio

Score and Parts


Centering on images of sleep and dreams, this work is loosely mapped on a troubled night of sleep (although essentially abstract in design).


  • 1. To one playing
  • 2. Sonnet of a sceptic
  • 3. Sad lot of all earth
  • 4. Sonnet
  • 5. Heart-music
  • 6.Souvenir

Additional Information

Item Number: EP72470A
ISMN: 979-0-57700-425-9
Instrumentation: Soprano, Tenor, Violin, Cello, Piano



© 2017-

Peters Edition Ltd

2-6 Baches Street

London N1 6DN

Registered Company 337746    VAT Reg. 232 247882

powered by PRIAM © 2023
Cookie Control
This site uses cookies to store information on your computer to enhance your browsing experience.