Anthology of Original Pieces for Violin and Piano

Opp. 16, 28, 75, Morceau de lecture; Urtext

Gabriel Fauré / Roy Howat


This attractive volume brings back into the repertoire the delightful 'Morceau de lecture', which had been unaccountably out of print for almost a century. The 'Romance' and particularly the 'Berceuse' are of course justly popular, but the soaring and impassioned 'Andante' deserves to be heard much more regularly.


  • Berceuse, Op. 16
  • Morceau de lecture A major [1903]
  • Romance B major Op. 28
  • Andante B major Op. 75

Additional Information

Item Number: EP7515
Format: A
ISMN: 9790577081595
Format: 225 x 305 mm
Instrumentation: Vln—Pf

© 2017-

Peters Edition Ltd

2-6 Baches Street

London N1 6DN

Registered Company 337746    VAT Reg. 232 247882

powered by PRIAM © 2022
Cookie Control
This site uses cookies to store information on your computer to enhance your browsing experience.