rjan Matre picks up a 2019 Musikkforleggerprisen

Ørjan Matre has been awarded at the 2019 Musikkforleggerprisen for his orchestral work, Different Stories.

The fifth annual Musikkforleggerprisen (Music Publishers Prize) honoured Norwegian composers, songwriters and music publishers for their work in an awards ceremony held at the Vulkan Arena.

Different Stories was commissioned by the Stravanger Symphony Orchestra, and first performed in April 2018 with conductor Christian Vásquez. A video of the performance with the Bergen Philharmonic Orchestra and Edward Gardner from September 2018 can be viewed here.

© 2017-

Peters Edition Ltd

2-6 Baches Street

London N1 6DN

Registered Company 337746    VAT Reg. 232 247882

powered by PRIAM © 2019
Cookie Control
This site uses cookies to store information on your computer to enhance your browsing experience.