Dubugnon's Kammersinfonie Nr.2 In Winterthur

Premiere as part of residency

Richard Dubugnon’s Kammersinfonie Nr.2 premieres on 31 May with Musikkollegium Winterthur, written as part of the composer’s residency with the orchestra. In the autumn, the first performance of Dubugnon’s Violin Concerto No.2 will conclude the residency, with concertmaster Roberto Gonzalez Monjas.

Other recent premieres include the third instalment of Dubugnon’s series of caprices. After being asked on several occasions to write short orchestral concert-openers, he undertook to begin a new collection of works and three have premiered since 2015. Firstly with the Philharmonia Orchestra conducted by Esa-Pekka Salonen, followed by the Orchestre de Paris conducted by Paavo Järvi, and most recently the Orchestra dell’Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia gave the first performance of Caprice ‘Romain’ in April 2017 under Antonio Pappano.

The fourth instalment, Caprice IV ‘Es muss sein!’ will premiere in November 2017 with Orchestre Idomeneo
before touring France.


Visit the Musikkollegium Winterthur website for more information about the residency

© 2017-

Peters Edition Ltd

2-6 Baches Street

London N1 6DN

Registered Company 337746    VAT Reg. 232 247882

powered by PRIAM © 2018
Cookie Control
This site uses cookies to store information on your computer to enhance your browsing experience.